BRC Anti-Racism Continuum

Continuum of becoming an anti-racist multi-cultural organisation

Courtesy of British Red Cross, the chart shows six levels, with the mechanisms listed below each heading. The six headings in order are:
1. Exclusive – a segregated institution
2. Passive – a “club” institution
3. Symbolic change – a multicultural institution
4. Identity change – an anti-racist institution
5. Structural change – a transforming institution
6. Fully inclusive – a transformed institution in a transformed society

Leave a Reply